Temple Square

Wow! Temple Square. I am so glad to come here and visited – even if it was really quick! I can’t wait to come back and spend some more time in Salt Lake City at my leisure.

Tomorrow I am going to a session at the Salt Lake Temple. I am really looking forward to that. Then, I’ll come back, head over to Provo, meet the McGees for lunch, and then… yeah… the drop-off.

I am thankful to be able to see all this because it reminded of the Restoration of the Gospel and why I am going on my mission. On top of the Conference Center is a garden. In it is a wall with D&C 133:37 etched into marble: “And this Gospel shall be preached unto every nation, and kindred, and tongue, and people.” What I am doing is not fulfilling prophecy, but it is fulfilling God’s plan: that every child of God have the opportunity to return to live with Him again in glory. Walking past all the portraits of the Apostles since the Restoration of the Gospel was chilling. I know each and everyone of them was called of God as a special witness of Christ and to help the members of the Church remain on the path of righteousness.

This will be my last post; I swear! The rest will be my mother copying my weekly emails onto here and attaching the photos that I send.

Thschau!

RH

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

